Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Federal Income Tax Guide: Online Resources

Online Resources

Electronic Resources at Marquette University Law Library: Alphabetical listing of Eckstein Law Library's electronic databases and subscriptions. Some of these online resources are restricted to members of the Marquette community and to faculty and students of the Law School.  To access electronic resources from home, please see Off Campus Access for more information.

ABA Section of Taxation includes a meta-index to online sources for primary tax materials, federal and state tax sites.

Congress.gov from the Library of Congress, is a comprehensive legislative site that includes texts of bills, laws, committee reports, roll call votes, Congressional Record, and links to House and Senate Committees.

GAO - Government Accountability Office is the investigative arm of Congress and issues many reports on tax administration and on substantive tax topics. GAO reports can be searched full text, or by number, date, title or agency.

House Committee on Ways and Means has primary jurisdiction over revenue bills. This site includes news, documents, and hearing schedules.

IRS Forms and Publications

IRS Taxpayer Advocate Service is an independent organization within the Service to help taxpayers resolve problems. This site includes reports submitted to Congress and contact information.

Joint Committee on Taxation includes members from the private sector and from the Senate Committee on Finance and the House Committee on Ways and Means.

Senate Committee on Finance has primary jurisdiction over revenue bills. This site includes news, hearing schedules, and a public comment section.

Tax Foundation is a public policy research group that analyzes data at all levels of government and educates the public about their tax system and the effects of tax policy. Includes tax news, commentary, state and excise data, and publications.

MU Law Faculty Blog

Commentary on current issues of law and public policy by faculty members and others associated with Marquette University Law School.