Court Rules Research Guide: Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure

In addition to the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, the Rules Governing Habeas Corpus Cases, Rules Governing Motion Attacking Sentence, Rules for the Alien Terrorist Removal Court, Rules of Evidence, Rules of Appellate Procedure and Rules of the Supreme Court of the United States are included.

Contains the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure with analysis and discussion of the rules as well as the rules' applicability to specific cases

Commonly referred to as "Wright and Miller" after two of its principal authors. One of two major treatises (the other is "Moore's Federal Practice"), this set provides commentaries on federal court rules. The multi-volume set covers the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, the Federal Rules of Evidence and jurisdiction matters. Each rule is extensively discussed and includes footnotes to cases and other materials. The set is updated by pocket parts.

Volume 1 contains the text of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure and the Supplemental Rules for Admiralty or Maritime Claims and Asset Forfeiture Actions with annotations.
Additionally, circuit court of appeals volumes are published. The Marquette Law Library has the Seventh Circuit (7th Circuit) Court of Appeals rules volume in its collection.
Volume II contains the text of the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, Federal Rules of Evidence, Rules of Procedure of the Judicial Panel on Multidistrict Litigation, Rules Governing Section 2254 Cases, Rules Governing Section 2255 Proceedings, Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and Supreme Court rules with annotations.

These rules govern the conduct of all criminal proceedings brought in federal courts. Criminal procedure deals with the set of rules governing the series of proceedings through which the government enforces criminal law.

Cornell University Law School Legal Information Institute (LII) website.
These rules govern the conduct of all criminal proceedings brought in federal courts. Criminal procedure deals with the set of rules governing the series of proceedings through which the government enforces criminal law.

United States Courts website
The rules text can be found here. These rules govern the conduct of all criminal proceedings brought in federal courts.

This multi-volume treatise is one of two major sets on federal courts and procedure (the other is "Federal Practice and Procedure"). Moore's provides a rule-by-rule analysis of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, the Federal Rules of Evidence, Supreme Court practice and jurisdiction matters. A detailed index and tables listing statutes and rules cited are included in this set.

Official, unannotated Rules of Criminal Procedure are found in the Title 18 Appendix.

Annotated Rules of Criminal Procedure are found in the Title 18 rules volumes.

Annotated Rules of Civil Procedure are found in the Rules volumes at the end of the USCS.