ResearchGuides: Court Rules Research Guide: Wisconsin Court Rules and Practice and Procedure

Wisconsin Court Rules and Practice and Procedure

Court rules and related resources on practice and procedure govern the conduct of all actions and proceedings brought before Wisconsin courts. The court rules together with procedural information combine to create a guide to the requirements for practice in the courts. The following resources cover civil and criminal procedure as well as evidentiary rules.

Appellate Practice and Procedure in Wisconsin by Michael S. Heffernan
Call Number: KFW2955 .H44

Publication Date: 2013- , 6th ed.

This resource covers appellate practice in Wisconsin before the Wisconsin Supreme Court and the Wisconsin Court of Appeals. Includes appendices which provide forms and the text to the Wisconsin Rules of Appellate Procedure.
Criminal Practice and Procedure by Christine M. Wiseman, Michael Tobin
Call Number: KFW2480 .W57

Publication Date: 2008-

Volume 9 of the Wisconsin Practice Series covers criminal practice in Wisconsin
Evidence by Daniel D. Blinka
Call Number: KFW2480 .W57

Publication Date: 2008-

Volume 7 of the Wisconsin Practice Series covers issues relating to evidence. Wisconsin Statutes Chapters 901-911 with author's comments and case citations are included as is a Table of Cases.
Wisconsin Civil Rules Handbook by Jay E. Grenig and Daniel D. Blinka
Call Number: KFW2480 .W57 2015

Publication Date: 2015

Volume 3B of the Wisconsin Practice Series covers civil practice in Wisconsin.
Wisconsin Court Rules and Procedure - State by West Publishing Company
Call Number: KFW2431 .A25

Publication Date: 1989-

Provides rules and other material governing practice before the Wisconsin state courts, including the Wisconsin Supreme Court Rules of Appellate Procedure, Internal Operating Procedures of the Wisconsin Supreme Court and the Court of Appeals and the Uniform Rules for Trial Court Administration. In addition, statutory chapters cover circuit courts, municipal courts, civil procedure, evidence and criminal procedure.
Wisconsin Pleading and Practice by Jay E. Grenig
Call Number: KFW2930 .B79

Publication Date: 2008-

Ten-volume set focuses on civil procedure in Wisconsin. See Vol. 4A, Evidence and Jury Trials, for Instructions to Jury, §§ 33:85-33:198.
The Wisconsin Rules of Evidence: A Courtroom Handbook by Thomas H. Barland, Michael J. Brose
Call Number: KFW2940 .B37 2013

Publication Date: 2013

Treatise on Wisconsin evidentiary rules. The guide includes citations and annotations for significant evidence cases decided by the Wisconsin Supreme Court and Wisconsin Court of Appeals. The handbook covers both civil and criminal proceedings. Includes a table of cases and index